To Tri or Not To Tri

kirklandtri_header

Three of my officemates have signed up for the Kirkland Triathlon. I’ve mentioned a couple of times my desire in doing triathlon but I fear that the Kirkland Triathlon is too soon. I know that I can run and bike. Swimming? Uhm..I don’t think so. Sure I can swim but I find it hard to complete just one lap on the pool.

This weekend (or next week), I will give swimming a try. If I do good, I might sign-up for the sprint triathlon. IfΒ not, there is a Tri-IT (1/4 mile swim instead of 1/2 mile) or duathlon (bike and run). We’ll see how it goes.

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “To Tri or Not To Tri

  1. prometheuscometh says:

    Tri mo na!

    pwede rin dua mo na! hahaha. thanks sa greetings kanina sa run radio. πŸ™‚

  2. Gigi says:

    Hahaha… Si Jay talaga πŸ™‚ Kung saan ka masaya – we’re behind you all the way πŸ˜€

    By the way, can you change the link to Thefitmommy.wordpress.com?

    I’m back to blogging!

    welcome back to blogging G! updated na yung link to your blog. πŸ™‚

  3. kulitrunner says:

    uy! go, go, go na yan! bili na ng bike! πŸ˜‰

    mukhang mapapabili na ako ng bike. πŸ™‚

  4. cruisec0ntr0l says:

    try! πŸ˜‰

    we’ll see…hehehe

  5. m8parco says:

    you might need to buy a wetsuit if it is too cold in Seattle.

    Tri na!!!

    mukhang kelangan nga ng wetsuit. lumalamig na uli.

Leave a Reply

