Rock ‘n’ Roll Ready?!

Snapshot 2009-06-08 20-56-21

It is only 3 weeks til my first marathon. After weeks and weeks of running and building my endurance and tolerance to pain, I finally logged my longest run – 30kms. Woohoo!

It was a slow and relaxed run. It was also a sort of dress rehearsal for me. Asics Gel Kayano 15 was superb in taming my plantar fasciitis and my feet are blister-free c/o Wright DLX socks. SUGOi Merlin 2-in-1 shorts completes my dress rehearsal. I haven’t decided on what shirt to wear (something yellow maybe?) but I sure need bodyglide or nipple guards.

Β This weekend, I will be going for 20 miles/32 kms (or more) and it will be tapering after that.

8 thoughts on “Rock ‘n’ Roll Ready?!

  1. Grabe! 30 km for a practice run? 12km na lang, full marathon na! I don’t think I’ll ever achieve that in my lifetime . . . you and jay’s and the other runner bloggers’ dedication and perseverance are so amazing.

    Good luck Wilbert. Kayang-kaya mo na yan.

    Thanks for the b-day greetings. When is your birthday so I could also greet you?

    thanks Nora. hopefully i would survive my first marathon. tapos na birthday ko. it was last month and i had a birthday run in Vancouver Canada. πŸ™‚

  2. Vaseline worked wonders for me. Good luck Wilbert. I’m sure you will have a great time there. Let’s Rakenrol!

    does vaseline stain? a sports and recreational shop is just a few blocks away for me kaya i can easily grab bodyglide. i’m ready to rock n roll!

  3. run unltd. says:

    The kayano rocks, you should be rolling. Good luck on your training.

    thanks Vener!

  4. witchkitty says:

    You will do fine! πŸ™‚
    That’s eat take it easy and on the race day, Think that you are just going out for another training run, longer with more lots of training mates on the road. Do Well Wilbert! Will be looking forward to your race report.

    thanks for the tips Chaia πŸ™‚

  5. m8parco says:

    Yes, don’t forget the nipple guard!!! Hahahahaha

    hahaha. nakabili na ako ng body glide at na try ko na siya nung weekend.

  6. Jaymie says:

    Wooohooo! From an ex-plantar fasciitis victim to another, I’m so happy for you! Galing wilbert πŸ™‚

    hahaha. thanks Jaymie! i’ll be wearing the iamninoy shirt on race day πŸ™‚

  7. joe says:

    good luck! share the experience! πŸ˜€

    thanks joe!

  8. Bro J says:

    God bless Wilbert! Kaya mo yan pinoy! Have fun!

    thanks Bro J πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

