Lake Union Run

Lake Union is one of the lakes in Seattle and is the closest to downtown Seattle. It was two weekends ago when I decided to get a new apartment near my office which is only in promixity to the lake and it was only a matter of time until I stamp my shoe marks around Lake Union.

After a week of cloudy and sometimes rainy, the skies cleared up this Sunday. After attending noon mass, I laced up my shoes to take advantage of the great weather. The goal for the day was to run around Lake Union starting from my apartment. 

I went north via Eastlake Ave and crossed University Bridge. I then went down to Burke Gillman Trail which leads to Gas Works Park. I made a stop over at Gas Works Park and took pictures. Gas Works Park is the site of the former site of the Seattle Gas Light Company and offers scenic views of Lake Union and downtown Seattle.

After enjoying the views of the park, I went up Fremont Bridge and headed to Westlake Ave. The east side of Lake Union has the floating house (remember Sleepless in Seattle?) while the west side has the marina. There were boats of all sizes, kayaks and sea planes. I was enjoying running along the marina and before I knew it, I was back at my apartment. 

Another lake conquered! Enjoy the pictures. 🙂

yacht

yacht

 

Burke Gilman Trail

Burke Gilman Trail

 

Gas Works Park

Gas Works Park

Lake Union

Lake Union

pipes

pipes

 

Aurora Bridge

Aurora Bridge

marina

marina

 

westlake

westlake

another lake conquered

another lake conquered

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Lake Union Run

  1. dennis says:

    baka pag-uwi mo dito, d ka na sanay sa Manila Air Pollution! Haha. Keep on running!

    oo nga ano. di bale. i’ll enjoy the cleaner air of Seattle as much as i can.

  2. run unltd. says:

    Ano ‘to, tumayo ka above water? Galing ng pics. Run, run, run.

    yes. hehehe. i posed at the end of the platform.

  3. witchkitty says:

    nice scenery!

    madami pang magandang scenery dito 🙂

  4. zimm says:

    kala ko la union hahaha! keep on running!

    hahaha. US boy ako ngayon 😛

Leave a Reply

