Christmas Run

I usually wake up late on Christmas day but today was different. While everyone in the house was still resting from the previous night’s festivity, I was up at 6 AM. I actually set the alarm at 5:30 AM but managed to pull myself from  bed after 30 minutes.

As I walked outside our village, I was greeted by my neighbors who just finished their inuman session. I started my Nike+ sportsband as I hit the main road. It was cool and breezy as I made my way to SM Fairview. The usual busy Quirino Highway was empty this Christmas day. Upon reaching Neopolitan Business Park beside SM Fairview, I did some stretching and took snapshots of this beautiful morning.

dsc01106

 

 

 

 

 

 

dsc01107

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mindanao Ave. is about 2.7 kms long and intersects Commonwealth Ave. Ext. and Regalado Ave. Seeing there were few vehicles, I ran the whole stretch from St. Anthony School in Lagro to Cresta Verde Village and back. I found a new route that I will be adding as I increase my mileage.

dsc011091

 

 

 

 

 

 

dsc011122

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As it was Christmas Day, I took a break at Mary the Queen Parish Church to hear mass. After the mass, I went another loop around Neopolitan Business Park before heading home. Total distance – 12 kms.

dsc01115

I felt great this morning. The pain in my calves that has been bugging me for the past week did not occur. Could this be the signal to start my marathon training? I’m not sure but I’ll be taking full advantage of the long holiday.

Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Christmas Run

  1. Bobby says:

    ADIIIIIIK! hehehe…

    hahaha. umpisa pa lang. 😉

  2. kinderdorf says:

    Wilbert, hindi lang ikaw ang adiiiik. Pati ako napatakbo kahapon ng umaga. Si Wayne, katatapos lang niyang tumakbo sa kabilang ibayo ng mundo.

    Cheers to a great 2009 running adventure!

    Sir Ipe, alam ko nga hindi lang ako ang mag-iisip tumakbo sa Christmas. Marami pang iba. 🙂

  3. lonerunner says:

    di ko ako tumakbo kahapon knina lang… yung pawis ko amoy hamon. heehe

    hahaha. mukhang tuloy-tuloy na training mo. takbo sa ba sa bull run?

  4. KR ;) says:

    todo! ako i’m so hafi! nakapag-bike akesh kanina… 😉 congrats wil in keeping up with the discipline. sama ako sa run mo during this holiday break. 🙂

    uy LR, papa peps – if you are running in MOA, paramdam ka naman. puede din ako run dun eh… 😉

    ayos! buti naman at may activity ka this holiday break. baka mag-UP ako next week.

  5. lonerunner says:

    oo tatakbo ako ng PSE…

    kr, oo dun ako or sa ccp area. Knina nakaslubong ko si Mon dun sumama ako sa kanya pero nag hiwalay kme pag dating ng PICC.

Leave a Reply

